CORROSION OF CONFORMITY ‘No Cross No Crown’ Album Details & New Video

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

The highly touted, anxiously awaited new album from Corrosion Of Conformity, marking the return of guitarist and vocalist Pepper Keenan, is closer than ever.

In fact, the wait is nearly over, as C.O.C. announces the arrival of a new studio full-length, ‘No Cross No Crown‘! Once again produced by longtime C.O.C. collaborator John Custer, the new record will drop on CD, digital, vinyl, and cassette formats on January 12, 2018, from Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

The new studio effort will be the band’s first with the returning Keenan since 2005’s ‘In The Arms Of God’. Pepper addressed the recording process for ‘No Cross No Crown’, saying:

We took our time and didn’t put any pressure on ourselves. I’d go up from New Orléans and we’d do four or five days at a time, just hacking away at it. It was fun because we did it like a demo, but in a studio. We were writing and putting it on tape at the same time. We took what parts we thought were great from the old days and weren’t scared to go backwards. It kinda wrote itself that way.”

As for the album title, Keenan adds:

We were playing this old church from like the 1500s that had been turned into a performing arts center,” Keenan recalls. “The dressing room had stained glass windows and one of them showed this poor fella being persecuted. Underneath it said, ‘no cross no crown.’ So, I just took that idea. We’re not trying to be on a soapbox, but we used it as a catalyst to write songs around.

Corrosion Of Conformity:

Pepper Keenan – vocals, guitar
Woodroe Weatherman – guitar
Mike Dean – bass, vocals
Reed Mullin – drums, vocals

No Cross No Crown Tracklist:
01. Novus Deus
02. The Luddite
03. Cast The First Stone
04. No Cross
05. Wolf Named Crow
06. Little Man
07. Matre’s Diem
08. Forgive Me
09. Nothing Left To Say
10. Sacred Isolation
11. Old Disaster
12. E.L.M.
13. No Cross No Crown
14. A Quest To Believe (A Call To The Void)
15. Son And Daughter

Various pre-order bundles are currently now available at THIS LOCATION.

, , , , , , ,

1 thought on “CORROSION OF CONFORMITY ‘No Cross No Crown’ Album Details & New Video

Comments are closed.