SONIC PROPHECY Unveils “Night Terror” Video & ‘Savage Gods’ Album Details

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Salt Lake City, Utah’s savagely metallic slayers Sonic Prophecy is poised to unleash their third full-length Savage Gods via Rockshots Records on January 19, 2018.

The anxiously awaited follow-up to 2015’s ‘Apocalyptic Promenade’ is sure to up the ante once again with another studio offering of relentlessly uncompromising old-school-influenced heavy metal.

Vocalist Shane Provstgaard comments on it, saying:

“We think our fans will love this album! Savage Gods, as a record, basically combines all of the things I think people liked about our previous releases and then moves us forward into new areas musically and lyrically. For our fans, there will be no mistaking this is Sonic Prophecy, but we definitely cover some new exciting ground on this record.”

“This is pure heavy metal with driving guitars, thundering drums, and some of what I feel is my best vocal work to date. With songs ‘Night Terror’, ‘Unholy Blood’ and the album title track, we’ve really laid down a brutal sonic backdrop, along with keeping the melody, which is important to our music.”

Shane Provstgaard – Vocals
Darrin Goodman – Guitar
Sebastian Martin – Guitar
Ron Zemanek – Bass
Matt LeFevre – Drums

01. Savage Gods
02. Night Terror
03. Unholy Blood
04. Dreaming Of The Storm
05. Man The Guns
06. Walk Through The Fire
07. A Prayer Before Battle
08. Iron Clad Heart
09. Man and Machine
10. Chasing The Horizon

What better means of a litmus test, so to speak, than an intensely pounding, wide-ranging song of untethered power metal ala new official video? Look no further than Sonic Prophecy‘s new visualizer for the song “Night Terror” streaming below.

Savage Gods‘ is available for pre-order on Amazon along with the single Night Terror available for download on iTunes and Amazon.


, , , , ,