NICK OLIVERI ‘N.O. Hits At All Vol. 4’ Announced; Last Installment Of Exclusives Series Due In February

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Lead Journalist/Writer,

Following the success of N.O. Hits At All Vol. 1, Vol. 2, and Vol. 3, comes the news of the last installment of the series, N.O. Hits At All Vol. 4 from Nick Oliveri. The latest compiling of tracks sees rarities and exclusives from Nick alongside The Dwarves, Death Acoustic, Rattlin’ Bones and Loading Data, among others. It will arrive from Heavy Psych Sounds on February 23rd.

Nick Oliveri is a multifaceted musician that plays bass guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, and is a vocalist. He is most widely known for playing bass in Kyuss, Queens Of The Stone Age, and Dwarves, and has also performed with the reunited Kyuss under the names Kyuss Lives! and Vista Chino. As a band leader, his main project is Mondo Generator, a punk/metal hybrid that he formed in 1997 but he also remains an active solo artist as well. Beside that, he is a frequent contributor to his friends’ albums and tours, including Winnebago Deal, Mark Lanegan Band, Masters Of Reality, Turbonegro, Moistboyz (aka Dickie Moist and the O.T.C.), and The Knives. In the past he has been involved with “The Desert Sessions” Vol. 4 and Vol. 6. He is also one half of the acoustic duo The Uncontrollable, with The Dwarves frontman Blag Dahlia.

N.O. Hits At All Vol. 4” will be out Feb. 23rd on Heavy Psych Sounds and will see a black / colored vinyl, CD and digital release. Pre-orders for the physical copies will start on December 5th on HPS Records website here.

1. “WALK ON” (written by The Uncontrollable)
2. “IDENTIFY, ISOLATE, MANIPULATE” (written by biblical proof of UFOs)
3. “ENDLESS VACATION” (written by Ramones and performed by DEATH ACOUSTIC)
4. “HANGING LOW” (written By Loading Data)

1. “FUCK YOU UP AND GET HIGH” (written by The Dwarves)
2. “SUPER HERO” (written by He Who Can Not Be Named)
3. “DONT BELIEVE” (written by Rattlin’ Bones)
4. “SUSY IS A HEADBANGER” (written by Ramones)

, , , , , ,