ATALA Will Issue ‘Labyrinth Of Ashmedai’ In January; Details

(Pic Courtesy Of Jenifer Stratton)

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Lead Journalist/Writer,

One of the most eagerly anticipated releases of 2017 will instead get a shot at making the Best Of ’18 lists it would seem. Of course we are talking about Twentynine Palms, California’s psychedelic desert dwellers Atala and their anxiously awaited new studio effort, “Labyrinth Of Ashmedai“. It will drop via Salt Of The Earth Records on January 26th

Once again produced by fellow Twentynine Palms native Billy Anderson, “Labyrinth Of Ashmedai” is the six-song, full-length follow up to the band’s critically acclaimed 2016 offering, Shaman’s Path Of The Serpent. It finds returning guitarist / vocalist Kyle Stratton and drummer Jeff Tedtaotao now joined by bassist Dave Horn and is sure to push the public’s perceptions of the band to a whole new level.

If you, or anyone for that matter, possesses any doubts as to the volatile abrasiveness exuded by the trio within Atala, check out their recently issued official video for the new album’s lead-off track below.

Pre-orders for Labyrinth of Ashmedai are available now at this location.

Labyrinth Of Ashmedai tracklist:
1. Grains of Sand
2. Tabernacle of
3. Deaths Dark Tomb
4. I am Legion
5. Wilted Leaf
6. Infernal

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Pat 'Riot' Whitaker

Over 40 years involved in every style, genre, and sub-genre of Rock & Metal you can imagine. Experiences and exposures a thousand miles wide and just as deep.
View all posts by Pat 'Riot' Whitaker →