MONSTER MAGNET Reveals ‘Mindfucker’ Album Details

(Pic Courtesy Of Jeremy Saffer)
Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

New Jersey’s stoner rock pioneers Monster Magnet have confirmed the official details of their 11th studio album’s imminence. It is titled ‘Mindfucker‘ and will drop from Napalm Records on March 23rd, 2018.

Monster Magnet‘s main man and mastermind, Dave Wyndorf stated that the long-awaited new studio record is going to be:

full-ahead Detroit-style, early 70s, MC5 and Stooges type of rock“.

Mindfucker is a fuzzed out, headbangin’ celebration of hard rock and 21st century paranoia” says Dave. “Ten fuel injected, nitro burning tracks of fiery rock ’n roll and garage psych madness, all done Monster Magnet style. It’s also an album that gets right to the point: the world is out of it’s fucking mind and I’m livin’ it… for better or worse. It’s simple, really. In these crazy times I’ve been wanting to just drive my car at 100 miles per hour and howl, you know what I mean? So I wrote songs I can do that with. And with lyrics that don’t deny the times we’re living in. Feels good, feels right. Rock is alive, baby!

Sounds promising, huh? Check out the album artwork and tracklist below while pre-orders have begun here. 

Mindfucker tracklist:

Rocket Freak
I’m God
Want Some
All Day Midnight
When The Hammer Comes Down

Monster Magnet:

Dave Wyndorf – vocals, guitar
Garrett Sweeny – guitar
Phil Caivano – guitar
Chris Kosnik – bass
Bob Pantella – drums

, , , , ,