IRON VOID Reveals New Song & ‘Excalibur’ Album Details

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

UK traditional doom band Iron Void has unveiled some details of their highly anticipated third studio album,Excalibur‘.

It will arrive within the first quarter of early 2018 via the band’s new label home, Shadow Kingdom Records. A new song from it, “The Coming Of A King“, is being shared with us today through the Bandcamp embed below.

Iron Void was originally formed by Jonathan “Sealey” Seale and Andy Whittaker (Solstice, The Lamp of Thoth) in 1998, to create an old-school doom metal band, worshiping at the altar of doom legends such as Black Sabbath, Saint Vitus, Pentagram, etc.  The band reformed in 2008, with the current lineup consisting of Jonathan “Sealey” Seale (bass, vocals), Steve Wilson (guitars, vocals), and Richard Maw (drums).

However you see it, 2018 will mark a milestone anniversary for the band. Check out the ‘Excalibur‘ artwork and tracklist below.

Excalibur Tracklist:
01. Dragon’s Breath
02. The Coming of a King
03. Lancelot of the Lake
04. Forbidden Love
05. Enemy Within
06. The Grail Quest
07. A Dream to Some, A Nightmare to Others
08. The Death of Arthur
09. Avalon

, , , , , ,