THE CROWN Shares ‘Cobra Speed Venom’ Album Details & Official Video

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Swedish death metal unit The Crown has set a March 16th release date for the new album Cobra Speed Venom‘ via Metal Blade Records. The new record was produced by the band in unison with Fredrik Nordstrom at Studio Fredman and is sure to be a savage affair from the legendary band.

The Crown comments:

We are really looking forward to finally be able to show our fans how damn good this band can be when the circumstances are right. With that, I mean to be able to do an album the way we want to do it: creating as a band, rehearsing as a band, recording as a band. You will hear a band performing here, with fierce energy and hunger!

Watch the new official video for the first single, “Iron Crown“, below. The album can be pre-ordered here in the following formats:

– ltd. first edition Digipak-CD with 2 excl. bonus tracks
– 180g black vinyl
– Viole(n)t blue marbled vinyl (EU excl. – ltd. to 300 copies)
– Pale lilac marbled vinyl (EU excl. – ltd. to 200 copies)
– Purple/red splatter vinyl (EU excl. – ltd. to 100 copies)
– Dusk blue splatter vinyl (US excl. – ltd. to 400 copies)
– White/purple splatter vinyl (US excl. – ltd. to 100 copies)
– Limited Boxset [includes boxset-only exclusives: Digipak-CD, 7″ w/ both bonus tracks, colored album vinyl (opaque rose/ black marbled), back patch, hand-signed photo card – ltd. to 300 copies]

Exclusive bundles with a shirt, plus digital options are also available.

The Crown:

Johan Lindstrand – Vocals
Magnus Olsfelt – Bass
Marko Tervonen – Guitar
Robin Sorqvist – Lead Guitar, Backing vocals
Henrik Axelsson – Drums

, , , , , ,