HATCHET Unveils ‘Dying To Exist’ Album Details & New Official Video

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Bay Area’s new wave of American thrash act HATCHET has unveiled details from its new LP, ‘Dying To Exist‘. It will arrive in stores on June 22nd, 2018 via Combat Records / EMP Label Group.

The band is premiering an official video for the album’s first single, “Desire For Oppression“,  which is also the lead-off track on the upcoming 2CD ‘Combat Bullets VOL 1.0‘ compilation.

Arriving on April 6th, the compilation contains tracks from Combat artists including Sword (Canada), Helstar, Dead By Wednesday, Marc Rizzo, Wrath, Green Death (Featuring David Ellefson), and Throw The Goat, plus over 25 of the best underground metal bands, as voted by fans. These include Casket Robbery, The Venting Machine, White Thrash, Anialator TX, Judgemental, Midnite Hellion, At Home In Hell, Mynas, Diabology, A Hanging, Fatal Malady, and more.

Powered by the twin guitar attack of vocalist Julz Ramos and Clayton Cagle, bassist Devin Reiche, and drummer Ben Smith, Hatchet has forged a name for themselves as a premier metal act. After three previous full-length releases and tours alongside some of the biggest names in metal, Hatchet is poised to take things to the next level of their career.

Find pre-order ‘Dying To Exist‘ bundles at EMP Merch.


, , , , ,