FROM BEYOND Shares ‘The Band From Beyond’ Details; Tracks Streaming

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Austin, Texas’ dark, synth-infused, sci-fi stoner metal band FROM BEYOND will release its new album, The Band From Beyond‘, on May 11th via Candlelight Records / UMG.

The 14 track album was recorded with producer Brian Richie (The Sword) and is the follow-up to FROM BEYOND‘s EP, ‘The Color Out Of Space’, and its 2014 Scion AV split with ASG. Two tracks from the new album are available for streaming below.

FROM BEYOND formed in 2010 and since then, Rob McCarthy (vocals, guitar, synth), Dave Grooman (guitar, effects), Brooks Willhoite (bass, synth, vocals), and Anthony Vallejo (drums, vocals) have astounded music fans with their unique sonics.

Synths and highly amplified guitars are utilized to their fullest extent by the band, their music emitting a harrowing, Lovecraftian doom vibe. This was something Rob McCarthy recently shared his thoughts on, saying:

When the original idea for the band came to fruition, I wanted to do something that was steeped in psychedelic horror. Horror from the late sixties and early seventies was of particular interest to me. Films like Simon King Of The Witches, Psychomania, and the work of Coffin Joe (Brazilian filmmaker José Mojica Marins) come to mind. At the same time, I love the scores for Escape From New York and Halloween. I got really into that sparse and minimal approach to synthesis. I wanted to bring those elements to music inspired by Queens Of The Stone Age, Sleep, and the writing of H.P. Lovecraft.

Check out the streams of the songs “Laura” and “The Slip” below while ‘The Band From Beyond‘ is available for pre-order now HERE.


The Fall To Earth
Blooming Sun
The Slip
Lost Way
The Color Into Space
The Color Out Of Space
At Midnight
Machine Gun
White Marble
Black Mirror


, , , , , ,