BIG KIZZ (Former Witchcraft / Graveyard, Etc. Members) Streaming ‘Music Is Magic’ Debut

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Journalist,

BIG KIZZ is the new Swedish rock band featuring drummer Axel Sjöberg (ex-Graveyard), bassist John Hoyles (Spiders, ex-Witchcraft), bassist Johannes Cronquist (ex-Vidunder), and vocalist / guitarist Pontus Westman (Lady Banana).

Yes, you read that correctly – TWO bassists – and the quartet are releasing their debut full-length album, “Music Is Magic“, via Tee Pee Records this week (May 18th). BIG KIZZ are streaming the album in full with us now, in advance of its release.

01. “Music Is Magic”
02. “I Want My Girl”
03. “I Gave Up Tears Ago”
04. “Baby Boy”
05. “Lose My Love”
06. “Long Distance Call”
07. “High”
08. “Rebel Boy” [Bikini Kill cover]
09. “I Hate R ‘N’ R”
10. “Eye On You”
11. “Legalt”

After bursting on to the scene with their 2017 EP Eye On You, BIG KIZZ have returned with a proper album and it is pleasantly powerful. Nothing like the doom ‘n gloom of some of their previous acts, the folks within BIG KIZZ are all about high energy rock and roll with a fiery punk undercurrent to it.

Nuances of 60s era Beatles or The Who are intact but there are flourishing vibes of such 70s rowdies as Ramones or Talking Heads. Check out “Music Is Magic” for yourself below or pre-order / purchase it HERE.

, , , , , , , ,