KHÔRADA Announce Debut Album & Share First Song (Ex-Agalloch & Giant Squid)

(Photo Courtesy Of Cody Keto)
Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Following the demise of Agalloch in 2016, band members Don Anderson (guitar), Jason Walton (bass), and Aesop Dekker (drums), united with ex-Giant Squid guitarist/vocalist Aaron John Gregory and formed KHÔRADA.

The band was quickly signed to Prophecy Productions while the wait for news and/or music from the quartet began. That brings us to here and now as KHÔRADA have just announced their debut album will be titled ‘Salt‘, and is set to arrive from Prophecy Productions on July 20th.

A track from ‘Salt’ – which was engineered, mixed, and produced by Billy Anderson and mastered by Justin Weis – titled “Ossify” is streaming below. The song features a guest keyboardist, Giant Squid’s Andrew Southard.

The album features cover artwork created by Cedric Wentworth which is also being unveiled at this time. ‘Salt’ will be made available in various formats including a 2CD hardcover book, a black vinyl LP, a clear vinyl LP edition, and also a complete box set. Pre-order for these can be found HERE.


01. Edeste
02. Seasons Of Salt
03. Water Rights
04. Glacial Gold
05. Augustus
06. Wave State
07. Ossify

, , , , , , , , ,