FATES WARNING To Release ‘Live Over Europe’ In June; Shares Live Performance Clip

Photo Courtesy of Stephanie Cabral
Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

U.S. progressive metal icons FATES WARNING has announced an extensive live album release, Live Over Europe‘, which will arrive via InsideOut Music on June 29th.

Live Over Europe‘ was mixed by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Kreator, Symphony X), mastered by Tony Lindgren at Fascination Street Studios in Sweden, and will be available as a limited 2CD mediabook, gatefold 3LP + bonus-2CD, or as a digital album.

It includes recordings from eight different cities (Aschaffenburg, Germany; Belgrade, Serbia; Thessaloniki and Athens, Greece; Rome and Milan, Italy; Budapest, Hungary and Ljubljana, Slovenia) and a total of 23 songs in over 138 minutes of playing time. ‘Live Over Europe‘ spans 30 years of the group’s seminal career and was captured on the band’s recent headlining tour of Europe for their latest studio album, Theories Of Flight.

A performance clip of the song “The Light And Shade Of Things“, can be seen below. It was edited by Chris Anderson at Divine Digital based on live footage from Germany (filmed by Bernhard Baran of B-Light Pictures) and several other locations on the recent European tour, with audio recorded in Milano, Italy on January 20, 2018.

FATES WARNING vocalist Ray Alder stated:

We would like to thank each and every one of our fans that helped us make ‘Live Over Europe’. We had a great time making this album and we hope that you enjoyed the shows as much as we did playing them.


Bobby Jarzombek – Drums
Joey Vera – Bass & Vocals
Ray Alder – Vocals
Jim Matheos – Guitars
Mike Abdow – Guitars & Vocals


Live Over Europe” tracklist:

CD 1:

01. From The Rooftops
02. Life In Still Water
03. One
04. Pale Fire
05. Seven Stars
06. SOS
07. Pieces Of Me
08. Firefly
09. The Light And Shade Of Things
10. Wish
11. Another Perfect Day
12. Silent Cries
13. And Yet It Moves

CD 2:

01. Still Remains
02. Nothing Left To Say
03. Acquiescence
04. The Eleventh Hour
05. Point Of View
06. Falling
07. A Pleasant Shade Of Gray: Pt. IX
08. Through Different Eyes
09. Monument
10. Eye To Eye



, , , , , , ,