JESUS PIECE Shares First Single From Upcoming Southern Lord Release ‘Only Self’

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Philadelphia’s crafters of searingly intense, caustic hardcore, JESUS PIECE, are sharing the first new music from their upcoming album release.

The song, “Curse Of The Serpent“, is the lead-off single from their upcoming first release for Southern Lord Records, ‘Only Self‘. It is set to arrive on August 24th and if this song is any indication, the album is going to incinerate listeners on the spot.

The band offers:

“‘Curse of the Serpent’ is an ode to the grudges that everyone holds. It’s a song about long-lasting pain sitting in the back of your mind. The kind that just doesn’t know how to fuck off. We chose this song first because it’s a great introduction to the energy of this record but doesn’t define the overall sound. This is a great bridge of growth between old and new.

Only Self tracklist:
01. Lucid
02. Workhorse
03. Punish
04. Curse Of The Serpent
05. In the Silence
06. Adamant
07. Neuroprison
08. Dog No Longer
09. I
10. II
11. Oppressor

Only Self will be released on CD, LP, and Digital formats; Only Selfis available for digital pre-orders via Bandcamp [HERE], and watch for physical pre-order options and additional audio samples to be issued in the weeks ahead.

, , , , , , ,