ARMORTURA Unleashes “Hellbound” Official Video

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Metal is alive and thriving with the Durham, U.K.’s ARMORTURA. For confirmation of this, look no further than today’s official video offering from the band.

Hellbound” hails from the band’s self-titled album released earlier this year via Mighty Music. The album was recorded, mixed, and mastered by producer James Stephenson at Stymphalian Productions in England. The cover artwork was created by Riaj Gragoth (Luciferium War Graphics).

The contents of the S/T ‘Armortura’ consist of 11 songs of pure molten, aurally metallic ore. Sometimes melodic, always thrashy, and on-point, ARMORTURA are leading the charge when it comes to keeping metal alive in the current age. Also, Annihilator main man Jeff Waters makes an appearance, contributing a guitar solo on the bonus track, “11th Hour (Remix)“.


Vocals – Phillip Sad Brown
Guitar – Paul Trotter
Drums – Neil Vickers
Guitar – Adam Ironside
Bass – Steven Smart

01. Zodiac
02. Insidious
03. Hellbound
04. Cursed
05. Shadow Underworld
06. Flight 19
07. 11th Hour
08. Wanted Dead Or Alive
09. The Keep
10. Requiem For The Damned
11. 11th Hour (Bonus ft. Jeff Waters)


, , , , ,