ARMORTURA Unleash ‘Hellbound’ Official Video

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Journalist,

Metal is alive and thriving with the Durham, U.K.’s ARMORTURA. For confirmation of this, look no further than today’s official video offering from the band.

Hellbound” hails from the band’s self-titled album released earlier this year via Mighty Music. The album was recorded, mixed and mastered by producer James Stephenson at Stymphalian Productions in England. The cover artwork was created by Riaj Gragoth (Luciferium War Graphics).

The contents of the S/T Armortura consists of 11 songs of pure molten, aurally  metallic ore. Sometimes melodic, always thrashy and on-point, ARMORTURA are leading the charge when it comes to keeping metal alive in the current age. Also, Annihilator main man Jeff Waters makes an appearance, contributing a guitar solo on the bonus track, “11th Hour (Remix)“.


Vocals – Phillip Sad Brown
Guitar – Paul Trotter
Drums – Neil Vickers
Guitar – Adam Ironside
Bass – Steven Smart

1. Zodiac
2. Insidious
3. Hellbound
4. Cursed
5. Shadow Underworld
6. Flight 19
7. 11th Hour
8. Wanted Dead Or Alive
9. The Keep
10. Requiem For The Damned
11. 11th Hour (Bonus ft. Jeff Waters)

, , , , , , , ,