BLACK HELIUM Share ‘Curtains At The Mausoleum’ Official Video As Debut Album Nears

(Photo Courtesy Of Steve Gullick)

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writers/Journalist,

The London, U.K.’s BLACK HELIUM are everything I like and enjoy about the psychedelic and / or shoegaze music genres.

Their new official video, “Curtains At The Mausoleum“, is a mind-melting descent into a lysergic-laced trance. Ghostly vocals accompany unhurried aural emissions that linger upon the airwaves – and it is just cool as fuck. Speaking of that much maligned four letter word….

BLACK HELIUM will release their debut album, Primitive Fuck, via Riot Season Records on July 20th. While I admittedly have not heard the entire album YET, I absolutely hope and pray it is all in the otherworldly vein of this alluring single and video. We are including a previously shared track here, “Do You Want To Come Out Tonight?“, to further this listening experience.

Stuart Gray (vocals/guitar)
Beck Harvey (vocals/bass)
Davey Mulka (guitar)
Ben Davies (drums)

Primitive Fuck” will be available in Vinyl LP and Digital formats, pre-order has begun and is active now at the following links:


Primitive Fuck Track List:
01. Drowsey Shores
02. Love The Drugs
03. Wicked Witch
04. Summer Spells
05. Videodrone
06. Curtains At The Mausoleum
07. Do You Want To Go Out Tonight?
08. Primitive Fuck

, , , , , , , , , ,