ZEVIOUS (Dysrhythmia, Sabbath Assembly, Etc. Members) To Release ‘Lowlands’ In Aug. [Video Trailer]

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Journalist, RiffRelevant.com)

The New York City-based ZEVIOUS, featuring members of Dysrhythmia, Sabbath Assembly, Many Arms, Smother Party, and other acts, have completed work on their fourth studio album.

Lowlands” will arrive from Nefarious Industries in August while the cover art, track listing, pre-order, and a brief trailer for the new recording are being revealed today.

Lowlands marks ZEVIOUS‘ first effort for Nefarious Industries and offers a subtle change in direction from their previous releases. On Lowlands, the band explores a remarkably hypnotic, more streamlined rhythmic approach while maintaining their abrasive edge. The plethora of influences on display, ones ranging from new-wave and 20th-century composition to doom and black metal, are profoundly experimental in nature.

Lowlands will see vinyl and digital release via Nefarious Industries on August 17th; find pre-orders at the label webshop HERE and via Bandcamp HERE.

1. Tube Lord
2. Smear Campaign
3. Slaves Of Rotor
4. Ritual Based Symmetries
5. Null Island
6. Sensor Recall

7. Slow Reach

, , , , , , , , , ,