INTO ETERNITY To Make Long-Awaited Return With ‘The Sirens’; Track Premiere w/Guest Glen Drover (Ex-Megadeth)

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Journalist,

Canada’s INTO ETERNITY has always been one of progressive metal’s most promising acts, in my humble opinion.

The band’s string of releases throughout the 2000s were some of the most incredibly advanced recordings of metallic technicality at the time. Unfortunately, the legacy of INTO ETERNITY would hit a slight road bump after the release of their magnificent 2008 opus, The Incurable Tragedy.

Though they did issue two singles in 2011 and 2012, singer Stu Block soon exited the band to assume the role of vocalist for Iced Earth, where he now remains. Since then, INTO ETERNITY guitarist / vocalist and bandleader Tim Roth recruited The Order Of Chaos vocalist Amanda Kiernan, Death Toll Rising drummer Bryan Newbury, Untimely Demise guitarist Matt Cuthbertson, and bassist Troy Bleich to complete a current version of the band.

Now, after a couple years worth of hints, cryptic comments, and talk about a new studio album, we receive the official details!

The Sirens” will arrive on August 3rd and we have a premiere of the new song “Fringes Of Psychosis“. The song features solos from guitarist Glen Drover (ex-Megadeth/King Diamond) and vocal performances by vocalist Chuck Labossier (Eyam).

The long-awaited new album was recorded, mixed, and mastered at Touchwood Studios in Regina, SK (Canada) by Justin Bender – who also produced The Sirens with INTO ETERNITY.

You can pre-order “The Sirens” now at THIS LOCATION.

Track list:
1. The Sirens
2. Fringes Of Psychosis
3. Sandstorm
4. This Frozen Hell
5. Nowhere Near
6. Devoured By Sarcopenia
7. Fukushima
8. Scattering Of The Ashes Pt. 2

, , , , , , , , , ,

About Pat 'Riot' Whitaker

Over 40 years involved in every style, genre, and sub-genre of Rock & Metal you can imagine. Experiences and exposures a thousand miles wide and just as deep.
View all posts by Pat 'Riot' Whitaker →