REVOCATION Reveals ‘The Outer Ones’ Album Details & Official Video

(Photo Courtesy Of Alex Morgan)
Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

The modern thrash metallers in Boston’s REVOCATION have revealed details of the band’s upcoming Metal Blade Records release, ‘The Outer Ones‘.

The record is scheduled to arrive on September 28th, we have the unveiling of its artwork and track-listing today. They also newly premiered their first single and official video from the effort, for the track “Of Unworldly Origin“. Drum sessions for the album were produced by Shane Frisby (Bury Your Dead, The Ghost Inside) while Zeuss (Hatebreed, Bleeding Through) handled the recording of the rest of the album.

Vocalist/guitarist Dave Davidson commented on the effort:

“I knew that I wanted to go in a darker direction, and this is our most death metal album to date. Sometimes when death metal bands go down the prog route they lose some of that edge, but we wanted to keep the aggression at the forefront of what we do while still pushing our boundaries.”

He went on to state:

“The songs came together pretty naturally, however, this album has the most revisions to riffs and song structures that we’ve ever had. I had a lot of material written, and had a good amount of time to work on it between tours, so I used that time to really dissect every part of each song. I might be feeling one riff one day and then the next day have some sort of revelation and would go in a totally different direction. All of those revisions definitely benefited the final product.”

The pre-order for “The Outer Ones” from REVOCATION is active now at THIS LOCATION.

01. Of Unworldly Origin
02. That Which Consumes All Things
03. Blood Atonement
04. Fathomless Catacombs
05. The Outer Ones
06. Vanitas
07. Ex Nihilo
08. Luciferous
09. A Starless Darkness

, , , ,