THE WHITE SWAN Reveal ‘Touch Taste Destroy’ EP Details [Title Track]; Canadian / U.S. Live Dates Set

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Journalist,

The Ontario-based, atmospheric doom band THE WHITE SWAN, featuring Kittie drummer Mercedes Lander, alongside bassist Kira Longeuay, and guitarist Shane Jeffers, are back with some fantastic news.

The trio will release a new EP, “Touch Taste Destroy“, on September 7th and are unveiling the artwork, track list, pre-order, and title track at this time.  Check the latter out via the audio-only video clip below. Along with this news comes an announcement of several upcoming Eastern Canadian and Midwest U.S. live appearances.

The new EP is the follow-up to two critically acclaimed, previous EP offerings, 2017’s The White [LINK] and 2016’s Anubis [LINK].

Track list:
01. Touch Taste Destroy
02. Pelvic Sorcery
03. Inamorato

The “Touch Taste Destroy” EP is available for pre-order at Bandcamp HERE and will also be offered as a special limited-edition Vinyl LP on gold variant, via War Crime Recordings HERE.

THE WHITE SWAN live itinerary:

  • Jul 27 – Toronto, ON – Coalition – QUEENS OF METAL 3 (w/ High Heels Lo Fi, Artificial Dissemination, Hysterics)
  • Aug 31 – Windsor, ON – Phog Bar
  • Sep 5 – Champaign, IL – Blips & Chitz (w/ StagHorn, Close The Hatch)
  • Sep 6 – Dayton, OH – Blind Bob’s (w/ Close The Hatch)
  • Sep 7 – Decatur, AL – The Jam Shop (w/ Close The Hatch, I Am The Law)
  • Sep 8 – Murfreesboro, TN – Autograph Rehearsal Studio (w/ Close The Hatch, I Am The Law)
  • Sep 29 – Montreal, QC – Piranha Bar
, , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Pat 'Riot' Whitaker

Over 40 years involved in every style, genre, and sub-genre of Rock & Metal you can imagine. Experiences and exposures a thousand miles wide and just as deep.
View all posts by Pat 'Riot' Whitaker →