TEXAS METAL OUTLAWS Lone Star State All-Stars Unite For Oct. S/T Debut; Official Video

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Everyone knows that everything is bigger in Texas and heavy metal is no exception.   

For the best evidence of this, meet the TEXAS METAL OUTLAWS, the moniker that’s been branded on a collective of varied musicians from The Lone Star State. On October 26th, they will release their self-titled full-length début via Heaven And Hell Records (CD) and Texas Metal Underground Records (vinyl).

Featuring nine tracks of molten metal, each song on the album features a unique line up of players that call Texas their home. Present (or in some cases, past) members from such bands as Ignitor, Agony Column, S.A. Slayer, Helstar, D.R.I., Evil United, Witches Mark, Broken Teeth, and many more are all part of this posse.

You can find the roster of players from each track detailed in the tracklist below, along with the S/T album’s artwork, and an official video premiere for the album’s eponymous opening track, “Texas Metal Outlaws“. There are several noteworthy points that deserve due recognition for their significance, including:

Bonus track “Black And Green” features every member of Agony Column, plus guitarist Robert Williams (Ignitor/Witches Mark), and is the first new music Agony Column has recorded since 1995’s ‘Way Back In The Woods’ album. “Running From The Law“, a cover song from Riot’s ‘Born In America’ album, was recorded as a tribute to Mark Reale and Rhett Forrester and features Riot’s Donnie Van Stavern on bass.

The complete list of players appearing on the TEXAS METAL OUTLAWS album is:

  • – Jason McMaster (Watchtower, Dangerous Toys, Broken Teeth, IGNITOR, Evil United)
  • – Stuart Laurence (Agony Column, Ignitor)
  • – Donnie Van Stavern (S.A. Slayer, Riot, Pitbull Daycare)
  • – Felix Griffin (D.R.I. , Bat)
  • – Robb Bockman (Witches Mark, UADA)
  • – Scott Palmer (Witches Mark, Byfist, Demontuary)
  • – Carlos Zema (Immortal Guardian, Vougan, Heaven’s Guardian, Outworld, David Shankle Group)
  • – Billy Dansfiell (Agony Column, Ignitor, E.K.U., Zero Percent)
  • – Ross The Boss Friedman (Manowar, Death Dealer, Ross The Boss Band, The Dictators)
  • – Cody Gilliland (Immortal Guardian)
  • – Richie Turner (Agony Column)
  • – Chris Alaniz (Agony Column, Cheetah Chrome)
  • – Mike Soliz (Militia, Assalant, Oblivion Knight)
  • – Mark Zammaron (Odometer, Las Cruces, Wicked Angel, Passage Temple)
  • – Pat Doyle (Ignitor, The Offenders)
  • – Michael Paul Toupin (Raging Saint, Force Of Rage)
  • – Al Berlanga (Syrus)
  • – Stan Martinez (Target 7, Social Slut)
  • – James Rivera (Helstar, Distant Thunder, Destiny’s End, Seven Witches, Malice, Flotsam & Jetsam, Agent Steel, Shadowkeep)
  • – Larry Barragan (Helstar, Eternity Black, Santa Oscuridad)
  • – Stony Grantham (Shadowkeep, Byfist)
  • – Brendon Bigelow (Ignitor, Death Of Millions)
  • – Orlando Logan Olivero (Against The Plagues, Vex, Whore Of Babylon)
  • – Robert Williams (Ignitor, Witches Mark)

Texas Metal Outlaws Tracklist:

1. “Texas Metal Outlaws”

  • Jason McMaster – Vocals
  • Robert Williams – Guitar
  • Stuart Laurence – Guitar
  • Donnie Van Stavern – Bass
  • Felix Griffin – Drums

2. “Malt Liquor Maniac”

  • Robert Williams – Guitar, Bass, Vocals
  • Robb Bockman – Guitar
  • Scott Palmer – Drums

3. “Rebel Years”

  • Carlos Zema – Vocals
  • Robert Williams – Guitar
  • Stuart Laurence – Guitar
  • Ross The Boss Friedman – Guitar solo
  • Billy Dansfiell – Bass
  • Cody Gilliland – Drums

4. “Black And Green”

  • Richie Turner – Vocals
  • Stuart Laurence – Guitar
  • Robert Williams – Guitar
  • Billy Dansfiell- Bass
  • Chris Alaniz – Drums

5. “Running From The Law” [Riot cover]

  • Jason McMaster – Vocals
  • Mike Soliz – Vocals
  • Robert Williams – Guitar
  • Stuart Laurence – Guitar
  • Donnie Van Stavern – Bass
  • Felix Griffin – Drums

6. “Sound Of Scorn”

  • Mark Zammaron – Vocals
  • Robert Williams – Guitar, Bass
  • Stuart Laurence – Guitar
  • Pat Doyle – Drums

7. “Within The Spell”

  • Michael Paul Toupin – Vocals
  • Robert Williams – Guitar
  • Stuart Laurence – Guitar
  • Al Berlanga – Guitar solo
  • Stan Martinez – Bass
  • Scott Palmer – Drums

8. “Echoes Of Memory”

  • James Rivera – Vocals
  • Robert Williams – Guitar
  • Stuart Laurence – Guitar
  • Larry Barragan – Guitar solo
  • Stony Grantham – Bass
  • Cody Gilliland – Drums

9. “That’s What Friends Are For”

(Original recording by Dionne Warwick  / Reworked by Williams/Laurence of Texas Metal Outlaws with lyrics by Williams)

  • Logan Orlando Perez – Vocals
  • Jason McMaster – Vocals
  • Robert Williams – Guitar, Vocals
  • Stuart Laurence – Guitar
  • Brendon Bigelow – Bass
  • Pat Doyle – Drums


, , ,