METAL CHURCH Announces ‘Damned If You Do’ Album To Arrive In December; Official Video

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Long-running U.S. metal veterans METAL CHURCH announce the arrival of their 12th full-length studio album before the end of the year.

Damned If You Do‘ will be released through Nuclear Blast Records on December 7th (Rat Pak Records in America, King Records in Japan). The release is the follow-up to their hugely successful 2016 album XI, which saw the return of legendary frontman Mike Howe.

More album details – including the album artwork and tracklist, as well as comments regarding this forthcoming effort, can be found below.

Guitarist Kurdt Vanderhoof comments:

I feel this album is a very powerful statement to what Metal Church has always been about. A tough and aggressive old-school metal album while maintaining a level of musicality and melodic sensibilities.


01. Damned If You Do
02. The Black Things
03. By The Numbers
04. Revolution Underway
05. Guillotine
06. Rot Away
07. Into The Fold
08. Monkey Finger
09. Out Of Balance
10. The War Electric

Speaking of the new album, drummer Stet Howland states:

From the minute we started tracking this new CD, I had the feeling that it was going to be something special. I knew that I was going to do my best to deliver a top drum performance, not only because of the high standard set by past Metal Church drummers, but also because this is my first CD release after being sick. I’m beyond happy with all aspects of this CD, great songs, great performances, great production, just an overall great CD. I love it!

Vocalist Mike Howe adds:

I’m very excited about the new release. It all came together way better than I even imagined. It’s a great feeling to work really hard on a musical project pouring your heart into it and hoping it comes out as something you can be proud of in the end. I have been listening to it every day and loving it. I hope our fans do as well!

Riff Relevant will bring you further developments, including song premieres and other details when they become available. You can find pre-order options for METAL CHURCH‘s ‘Damned If You Do‘ active now at this LINK.

UPDATE! – METAL CHURCH have just premiered their official video for the ‘Damned If You Do‘ title track, which we are now excited to share with you!

, , , , , ,