ARROWHEAD Debuts ‘Coven Of The Snake’ Title Track Video

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

ARROWHEAD may come from a land down under, but they are gearing up to release a new studio album, ‘Coven Of The Snake‘, via Ripple Music on July 12th.

The latest full-length album from Brett Pearl (guitar and vocals), Matt Cramp (drums), Arron Fletcher (bass), and Raff Iacurto (guitar), finds the guys favoring traditional influences ranging from Led Zeppelin and Black Sabbath to Jimi Hendrix and Grand Funk Railroad. This is something ARROWHEAD has excelled at doing since the band’s inception in late 2009. Now in their tenth year of activity, the bar has been elevated to its highest point yet.

Each member of ARROWHEAD brings something unique to the table where it is then collectively absorbed. What results from this process are transmissions of the very finest fuzz enriched, intense psych-rock rife with grooves, catchy riffs, and hard-hitting drums. The ideal way to expose others to the latest magical output is served right here today with the mind-blowing official video for the new album’s title track, “Coven Of The Snake“.

With video production by Richie Lewis, the clip perfectly captures ARROWHEAD at their most musically aggressive, yet bluesiest, finest. The single sets the tone for what folks can expect from the remaining contents of the band’s upcoming third full-length studio album. ‘Coven Of The Snake‘ follows the 2010 self-titled ‘Arrowhead‘ EP, and two previous full-length albums, ‘Atomsmasher‘ (2013) and ‘Desert Cult Ritual‘ (2016).

Coven Of The Snake‘ was recorded at The Brain Studios in Sydney, Australia, with recording, mixing, and production by Clayton Segelov. It will arrive on CD, vinyl LP, and Digital formats on July 12th, from Ripple Music.



01. Coven Of The Snake
02. All Seeing Eye
03. Ceremony Of The Skull
04. Ghost Ship
05. Root Of Evil
06. Dopanaught
07. March Of The Reptiles
08. Golden Thunder Hawk


, , , , , , ,