Exclusive: DEE CALHOUN Premieres ‘Godless’ Album Advance Stream

Article by: Leanne Ridgeway

The voice of doom metal acts IRON MAN and SPIRAL GRAVE, vocalist DEE CALHOUN, is about to release his upcoming, third solo album, entitled ‘Godless‘.

Slated for a release tomorrow, July 10th via mighty Italian label Argonauta Records, on his new record Dee is presenting us with a hauntingly dark acoustic affair. We have an advance premiere of the new album for you today, streaming in its entirety via YouTube audio below.

“To say that I am excited about this album is an understatement.” Dee comments, “I began writing the songs on it shortly after ‘Go to the Devil’ was released and a lot of this was written during some very turbulent times.

I think there is a blunt honesty in this record that people will identify with. I’ve played some of these songs live, and the response has been amazing.”

DEE CALHOUN began his musical journey nearly 40 years ago and first appeared on record in the late 1980s. Aside from being the vocalist of Spiral Grave, he was the singer and lyricist for doom icons Iron Man, from 2010 until the passing of founding member Alfred Morris III in 2018. Calhoun appeared on two of their EPs and the critically acclaimed 2013 LP ‘South of the Earth‘.


01. Here Under Protest
02. Godless
03. The Moon Says Goodbye
04. Hornswoggled
05. To My Boy
06. Spite Fuck
07. No Justice
08. Ebenezer
09. Ride Away
10. The Greater Evil
11. The Day Salvation Went Away
12. Prudes, Puritanicals, Puddles Of Piss

Godless‘ was recorded in Dee’s home studio, The DustBuster in Walkersville, Maryland. The mastering was done by Doug Benson in nearby Thurmont, MD, at the Commodore Recording Studio. Dee Calhoun handled vocals, guitars, and other various instruments, while Louis Strachan – Dee’s Iron Man and Spiral Grave band mate – provided the bass tracks. Dee’s son Robert “Little ‘Houn” Calhoun, also appears on the record with percussion and backing vocal performances.

Calhoun has released two critically acclaimed solo albums to date, and his new album ‘Godless‘ will be available on July 10th via Argonauta Records. Order HERE.


Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | WebsiteSpotify | YouTube | Bandcamp


, , , , , , , , ,