BRUME Bringing The ‘Rooster’ Of Doom On 4-20

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

The San Francisco, California-based doom trio Brume will release their full-length debut Rooster‘ on D.H.U. Records / Doom Stew Records in the months ahead. The heavily hallucinogenic music of members Susie McMullin (Vocals, Bass), Jordan Perkins-Lewis (Drums), and Jamie McCathie (Guitar) first surfaced on 2015’s ‘Donkey EP.

The band returned to Sharkbite Studios to record ‘Rooster‘, this time with super-producer Billy Anderson at the helm, for this six-song / 51-minute slab of an album.

Brume Rooster

01. Grit and Pearls
02. Harold
03. Reckon
04. Call the Serpent’s Bluff
05. Welter
06. Tradewind

Cover art is by Sean Beaudry. ‘Rooster’ will be available on CD, cassette, and digitally on April 20th from Brume drummer Jordan Perkins-Lewis’s fledgling label, Doom Stew Records. The 2xLP will be available in multiple limited edition variants from D.H.U. Records come July at the D.H.U. webstore. Preorder the digital or vinyl record now via Brume‘s Bandcamp page.


, , , , , , , , ,