PRIMAL FEAR To Release ‘Angels Of Mercy-Live In Germany’ CD/DVD In June

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Germany’s traditional heavy metal legends Primal Fear will return with a new offering on June 2nd; a live album/video entitled ‘Angels Of Mercy – Live In Germany‘. The package will be released on CD/DVD and Blu-Ray, with vinyl and a limited edition special box set in the works, as well.

Following the release of their latest killer studio album, ‘Rulebreaker’ in January 2016, the metal warriors embarked on a world tour that shattered all the previously held records for shows played in one year by the band.

Says Primal Fear bassist and co-founding member Mat Sinner:

“We started in Europe with 11 countries and recorded the concert in Stuttgart for the album and video, which is Primal Fear’s first Blu-Ray release. We continued in the USA and Canada, Japan and for the first time, Australia. Then we played some wonderful festivals in the summer, continued touring in 10 countries in South and Latin America and ended the year with more shows in Europe.

“It was a fantastic experience for the band and we want to thank every single fan who joined us on this great journey!”

Vocalist and co-founding member Ralf Scheepers adds:

“With a handy cam in my suitcase, I have recorded on multiple occasions many behind the scenes shots and funny, candid moments. We recorded an entire show right at the beginning of this fantastic world tour and it gives you an insight to the Primal Fear live experience on stage. You will find a lot of bonus material such as video clips and different additional surprises, so we can easily say that we are very proud to deliver this package to you… please enjoy and do us a favor: CRANK IT UP!”

Next year, 2018, will be the 20th anniversary of Primal Fear‘s existence, and here’s to hoping the band plans something special to mark the historic milestone.



Countdown To Insanity
Final Embrace
In Metal We Trust
Angel In Black
Sign Of Fear
Seven Seals
Angels Of Mercy
The End Is Near
The Sky Is Burning
Nuclear Fire
When Death Comes Knocking
Metal Is Forever
Fighting The Darkness

DVD / Blu-ray:

01. Countdown To Insanity
02. Final Embrace
03. In Metal We Trust
04. Angel In Black
05. Rulebreaker
06. Sign Of Fear
07. Seven Seals
08. Let There Be Drums
09. Angels Of Mercy
10. The End Is Near
11. Rollercoaster
12. The Sky Is Burning
13. Nuclear Fire
14. When Death Comes Knocking
15. Metal Is Forever
16. Fighting The Darkness
17. Running In The Dust

Bonus features:

– The End Is Near (Videoclip)
– Angels Of Mercy (Videoclip)
– When Death Comes Knocking (Videoclip)
– King For A Day (Videoclip)
– Strike (Videoclip)
– Chainbreaker (Live At Master Of Rocks)
– Rulebreaker World Tour 2016 (documentary)

, , ,