BARB WIRE DOLLS Unveil ‘Desperate’ Details; Debut ‘Surreal’ Video

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Lead Journalist/Writer,

One of the most vital, legitimate rock bands active on the Earth at this time, Greece’s Barb Wire Dolls, are back with a new album.  “Desperate“, the band’s first record for Motörhead Music and is their third effort altogether.   

Desperate‘ was produced and mixed by Grammy award-winning producer Jay Baumgardner (Lacuna Coil, Bush, Evanescence) and mastered by Grammy award-winning mastering engineer Howie Weinberg (Nirvana’s Nevermind, Red Hot Chili Peppers’ Blood Sugar Sex Magik, U2’s Pop).  It was recorded at Sonic Ranch (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Ministry, Gogol Bordello) and NRG Studios (Motörhead, Foo Fighters, No Doubt).

The album contains 10 songs weaving subgenres of punk, grunge, and metal into one volatile concoction.  This is quickly established once again with the band’s new Official Video for “Surreal“, streaming below (with previously shared clips).

Ultimately, it provides a glimpse at the punk rock ethos of Barb Wire Dolls, something Motörhead’s Lemmy Kilmister instantly recognized upon seeing the band live on the Sunset Strip.

Lemmy took an immediate interest in the band and placed them under his supportive wing where now, as members of Motörhead Music, Barb Wire Dolls are represented by Lemmy’s long-time manager Todd Singerman, Motörhead’s booking agents, and parent label UDR/Warner Music Group.

Their latest studio salvo of scathing rock and roll is sure to further cement Barb Wire Dolls place at the top of the planet’s most important active bands.

Barb Wire Dolls are currently out on this year’s Vans Warped Tour. You can find the dates and locations of remaining dates here.

Track Listing:

“Take Me Home”
“Heart Attack”
“Blind To Your Misery”
“I Will Sail”
“Darby Crash”
“Problem Of The Poet”
“Rhythm Method”

, , , , , , , , , ,