SPIRIT ADRIFT Shares ‘Curse Of Conception’ Details & Title Track

Spirit Adrift

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Arizona‘s psychedelic doom metal unit Spirit Adrift, which features members of such acts as Gatecreeper and Goya, will release a new full-length album this October.

‘Curse Of Conception’ will see release through 20 Buck Spin worldwide on CD, vinyl LP, and digital formats on October 6th and you can stream the title track below via Bandcamp.

The ‘Curse Of Conception’ album was engineered and mixed by Sanford Parker (Yob, Pelican, Eyehategod) and features artwork by Joe Petagno (Motörhead, Magic Circle, Autopsy).

Find physical pre-order options at 20 Buck Spin

Digital pre-order at Bandcamp and iTunes


Spirit Adrift LP

Curse Of Conception Tracklist:

01. Earthbound
02. Curse Of Conception
03. To Fly On Broken Wings
04. Starless Age (Enshrined)
05. Graveside Invocation
06. Spectral Savior
07. Wakien
08. Onward, Inward

Spirit Adrift has finalized details on a couple of upcoming live show dates as well. The first is on their home turf in Tempe, Arizona on October 7th, alongside Atriarch, Take Over And Destroy, and Divine Hammer. The second release show invades Denver, Colorado a week later, playing October 14th, with now-labelmates Khemmis as well as Abrams.

SPIRIT ADRIFT ‘Curse Of Conception’ 2017 release shows:
Oct. 07 – Tempe, AZ @ Yucca Tap Room (w/ Atriarch, Take Over And Destroy, Divine Hammer)

Oct. 14 – Denver, CO @ The Hi-Dive (w/ Khemmis, Abrams)



, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,