VESSEL OF LIGHT (Hades, Ancient VVisdom Mbrs) Reveals Video & Debut EP Details

Vessel Of Light

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

File this one under “Never Saw It Coming” as the duo of guitarist Dan Lorenzo (Hades, Non-Fiction, The Cursed) and Ancient VVisdom‘s Nathan Opposition have formed a project together.

It is named Vessel Of Light and the pair have signed with Italy’s Argonauta Records for the release of their début EP, due out on November 3rd. That début EP will be available on CD and Digital Download formats and the guys have now released a lyric video for their first single, “Meant To Be”.

Both musicians commented on their new collaboration, with Dan Lorenzo saying:

For the last decade since I recorded The Cursed CD (with Bobby Blitz from Overkill), I haven’t really felt the desire to jam music with anybody. I’ve had offers to join a few bands, but I’ve always considered myself more of a songwriter than a “real” musician. I never wanted to join somebody else’s band. A few months ago that all changed, when I heard the songs “The Opposition” and “Deathlike” by the band Ancient VVisdom.

Added Nathan Opposition:

Lorenzo and I became friends due to my inability to not be susceptible to flattery. Turns out he’s a really cool guy who writes awesome riffs, too. Randomly one day, I ask him about the band we are starting in joking fashion. I guess it was the right timing and the right person, because we immediately agreed we should actually start a project. Before I knew it he was sending me CDs of riffs and I had lyrics flowing like a faucet.

Lorenzo expanded on Vessel Of Light‘s signing with Argonauta Records, commenting:

Although we conceded to the fact that signing to a label was improbable, I sent music to one of my former record labels and an Italian label I found that I thought was right for us: Argonauta Records. When Gero from Argonauta replied, I knew it was the right call. The right label. Somebody who knew and respected my past and Nathan’s currency. I am so happy that, thanks to Argonauta, the world will soon hear the magic Nathan and I have captured with Vessel Of Light.

Vessel Of Light
Vessel Of Light EP tracklist:

01. Where My Garden Grows
02. Dead Flesh And Bone
03. Meant To Be
04. Descend Into Death
05. Vessel Of Light
06. Living Dead To The World


, , , , , , ,