BATTERSEA Explores ‘Parts Unknown’ On New Album; Title Track Stream

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Indianapolis’ heavy doom unit Battersea has announced the imminent arrival of their new album, ‘Parts Unknown‘. The 5-song effort will be independently released by the band on March 10th.

If you have yet to experience Battersea then here’s your chance to do so as the band is sharing the “Parts Unknown” title track at this time. The song is the ideal introduction to the genre-mashing sound encapsulated within this band. Their style is a unique derivative of atmospheric doom and classic heavy metal with defining nods to death / black metal as well.

Parts Unknown‘ was recorded in March 2017 at The Gridzone in Schererville, IN with Jake Deiotte (Angel Grave) at the controls. The album was then mixed and mastered by Battersea‘s own Dakota Fronterhouse, while Sarah LaBarge created and designed the album artwork.

On an added note, Battersea will be performing at an album release show on the day of ‘Parts Unknown‘ release, 6:00 PM Saturday, March 10 at The Oilwick in Indianapolis, IN.

Battersea are:
Travis Swint – Drums
Ty Winslow – Guitar, Vocals
Sarah LaBarge – Bass, Vocals
Dakota Fronterhouse – Guitar

01. Arms Of Andromeda
02. Serpents’ Blood
03. Bleaker Still
04. Kitchen Knives Conspire
05. Parts Unknown

, , , , , , , ,