LONELY KAMEL Back With ‘Death’s-Head Hawkmoth’ In March; Premiere New Song

(Pic Courtesy Of Julia Naglestad)

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Lead Journalist/Writer, RiffRelevant.com)

One of the low flying phenoms of bluesy, heavy rock is Oslo, Norway’s Lonely Kamel.  The band will re-emerge this March 23rd with the new record “Death’s-Head Hawkmoth“, the eagerly awaited follow up to 2014’s Shit City, via Stickman Records.    

It will be the band’s first offering for the label, after two astounding previous efforts for Napalm Records.  Death’s-Head Hawkmoth was recorded at Schumann Lydbureau in Oslo, February 2017, by Jo Schumann and Jørann Normann, then mixed by Ruben Willem in June, and mastered by Brian Gardner.

This will be the first record to feature the band’s new guitarist, Vegard Strand Holthe, who has played live with Lonely Kamel since 2016.  He joins Thomas Brenna (vocals / guitar), Espen Nesset (drums / bkg. vocals), Stian Helle (bass / bkg. vocals), and Jøran Normann (guitar / bkg. vocals) on the recording.

We have the first new song to surface from the upcoming release, it is the lead-in track, titled “Fascist Bastard“.  This is a slow, writhing heavyweight of lumbering riffs, plowing rhythms, and proto metal goodness, all topped off with a stellar vocal delivery.

Lonely KamelDeath’s-Head Hawkmoth” is available for pre-order now at this location.

Track listing:
01. Fascist Bastard
02. Psychedelic Warfare
03. Move On
04. Inside
05. More Weed Less Hate
06. Inebriated
07. The Day I’m Gone

, , , , , , , , , , , ,