DRUG CULT Premiere New Official Video ‘Serpent Therapy’; Reveal Debut Album Details

(Photo Courtesy Of James Adams)

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Journalist, RiffRelevant.com)

After the haunting introduction to Australia’s DRUG CULT via an official video premiere back in January (here), the band return with another new visualizer and more!

The new optic clip for “Serpent Therapy” – directed by Nat Collins – is a harrowing slab of doomened psychedelia and occult emanations. The hypnotically fuzz-heavy tones of the track itself, along with the bewitching imagery of the video are a recipe for ever-deepening transformations.

Serpent Therapy” and the initial visual introduction to DRUG CULT, “Mind Crypt“, are two of the nine songs adorning the band’s upcoming S/T full-length. The album will arrive from Ritual Productions this June 1st on LP, CD & digital download.

These early meets with DRUG CULT via these enthralling, transmutable feasts for full-on viewing, lend credence to the high expectations for this band and album both.

Aasha Tozer (vocals)
Vin Steele (guitar)
Maggie Schreiber (bass)
Dale Walker (drums)


1. Serpent Therapy
2. Release
3. Reptile Hypnosis
4. The Wall
5. Mind Crypt
6. Slaylude
7. Bloodstone
8. Acid Eye
9. Spell

, , , , , , , , , , ,

About Pat 'Riot' Whitaker

Over 40 years involved in every style, genre, and sub-genre of Rock & Metal you can imagine. Experiences and exposures a thousand miles wide and just as deep.
View all posts by Pat 'Riot' Whitaker →