HYBORIAN Release ‘Maelstrom’ Official Video

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Journalist, RiffRelevant.com)

Kansas City’s prog metal machine HYBORIAN have just premiered a new official video for the song “Maelstrom“.

The song hails from the band’s powerhouse debut album, Hyborian Vol. 1, out now via Season Of Mist. The album was recorded by the band at their own self-built studio, mixed by Justin Mantooth at Westend Studios, and mastered by Nick Zampiello at New Alliance East.

Hyborian Vol. 1 was originally released by the band (in conjunction with their friends The Company KC) in March 2017 and tells the tale of an extra-dimensional, cloaked being called The Traveller.

Check out the new animated video – created by Martin Bush – below, along with the previously shared “As Above, So Below” visualizer. The album is available for purchase at this location.


Martin Bush – lead vocals, guitar
Ryan Bates – vocals, guitar
Justin Rippeto – drums
Anthony Diale – bass

Hyborian Vol. 1 tracklisting:

“As Above, So Below”
“Blood for Blood”
“Dead Lies Dreaming”

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Pat 'Riot' Whitaker

Formerly known as Dragon so you probably already know my deal. METAL & ROCK! Nearly 40 years involved in it, every style, genre & sub genre you can imagine. I'm as real as it gets... come put me to the test.
View all posts by Pat 'Riot' Whitaker →