DOWN AMONG THE DEAD MEN Reveal Details Of ‘And You Will Obey Me’; Share Title Track

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Journalist,

The oldschool death metal abomination that is Down Among The Dead Men, which includes David Ingram (Benediction, Ursinne, Echelon, ex-Bolt Thrower) and Rogga Johansson (Paganizer, Eye Of Purgatory, Necrogod), are back!

They will return with their third studio album, “And You Will Obey Me“, via Transcending Obscurity Records on June 15th. The title track of the record is available for streaming below.

These two legendary icons of death metal, vocalist Ingram and gtr. / bassist Johansson, are riding high after their recent separate successes with Ursinne and Paganizer, respectively, for the T.O.R. label. Together within Down Among The Dead Men, the pair unleash some of the most damaging crust-encased death metal to be discharged upon this planet.

Joining them for the recording of “And You Will Obey Me” are session musicians Kjetil Lynghaug (guitar; Paganizer, Echelon, Stass) and Erik R. Bevenrud (drums; Stass).

Artwork for “And You Will Obey Me” created by Turkka G. Rantanen (Demilich, Demigod, Darkrypt).


“Destroy The Infinite”
“Axis Of Insanity”
“…And You Will Obey Me”
“The End Of Time”
“House Of Blue Fire”
“The Age Of Steel”
“Eye Of Harmony”
“Darkness Of Glass”

, , , , , , ,

About Pat 'Riot' Whitaker

Over 40 years involved in every style, genre, and sub-genre of Rock & Metal you can imagine. Experiences and exposures a thousand miles wide and just as deep.
View all posts by Pat 'Riot' Whitaker →