LAMB OF GOD To Release Covers Album Under Original Name: BURN THE PRIEST

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Almost twenty years after they changed their name from Burn The Priest to Lamb Of God in 1999, the Richmond, Virginia metal legends will release a new album under their original moniker.

Reverting back to the Burn The Priest name, the band will release a covers album titled ‘Legion: XX‘ via Epic Records on May 18. Most fans are aware that Lamb Of God was known as Burn The Priest from 1994 to 1999, during which they released a singular self-titled album (re-issued by Epic in 2005).

The songs selected for these reinterpretations are an incredible cross-section of diverse old-school rock, metal, and punk. They include classics from The Accüsed, (the) Melvins, Big Black, S.O.D. (Stormtroopers Of Death), Bad Brains, Ministry, Cro Mags, Sliang Laos, Quicksand, and Agnostic Front.

Pre-orders and merch bundles are available here.

Burn The Priest‘s take on The Accüsed‘s “Inherit The Earth” is streaming in the video included below. Vocalist Randy Blythe recently spoke to Metal Injection on camera about the album, the band, and more. Check out that video interview below also.

Legion: XX tracklist:
01. Inherit The Earth (The Accüsed)
02. Honey Bucket (Melvins)
03. Kerosene (Big Black)
04. Kill Yourself (S.O.D.)
05. I Against I (Bad Brains)
06. Axis Rot (Sliang Laos)
7. Jesus Built My Hotrod (Ministry)
8. One Voice (Agnostic Front)
9. Dine Alone (Quicksand)
10. We Gotta Know (Cro-Mags)



, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 thought on “LAMB OF GOD To Release Covers Album Under Original Name: BURN THE PRIEST

Comments are closed.