PUNGENT STENCH ‘Smut Kingdom’ 2007 Album Now Released; Official Video Surfaces

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

The news was shared of an unreleased PUNGENT STENCH album in a recent Old-school Sunday segment about the Austrian extreme metallers [HERE].

That album, ‘Smut Kingdom‘, as well as the re-issue of the band’s 2004 release ‘Ampeauty’, were both issued from Dissonance Productions this past Friday, March 13th. They follow the March re-releases of PUNGENT STENCH‘s ‘For God Your Soul’, ‘Been Caught Buttering’, ‘Club Mondo Bizarre’, ‘Dirty Rhymes And Psychotronic Beats’, and ‘First Recordings’ albums.

Smut Kingdom‘, which was recorded right before the band’s dissolution in 2007, now sees the light of day, and with it an unreleased visualizer as well. Check out the clip for the track “Persona Non Grata” below, a song with guest vocals from none other than L.G. Petrov (Entombed, Firespawn, Comecon).

‘Smut Kingdom’ was recorded and mixed at Vato Loco by the band’s Martin Schirenc, and mastered by John Mitchell at Outhouse Studios, 2017. It features other guest appearances from Dr. Heathen Scum (The Mentors) and Kam Lee (Mantas, Massacre, Gods Of Death).

We have included an embedded stream of ‘Smut Kingdom‘ that features a partial stream of the album. It is out now and the CD edition comes in a Digi-pak, remastered, and with unreleased bonus material. Purchase from Dissonance Productions HERE.

Vinyl editions will also be available, 1,000 units pressed on colored vinyl and also on classic black vinyl from Back On Black.

Smut Kingdom tracklist:
01. Aztec Holiday
02. Persona Non Grata
03. Devil’s Work
04. Brute
05. Kind Of Smut
06. Suicide Bombshell
07. Opus Dei
08. I Require Death Sentence
09. Me Gonzo
10. Planet Of The Dead


, , , , ,