RED DEVIL VORTEX Proclaims ‘Something Has To Die’ Upcoming EP; Title Track Video

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

The L.A.-based metal / hard rock band RED DEVIL VORTEX has issued the official video for its upcoming EP release’s title track.

The EP, ‘Something Has To Die‘, will arrive on May 8th and is sure to impress fans of contemporary metal with melodic strengths. The video, directed and edited by Raphael Bittencourt, showcases the trio within RED DEVIL VORTEX‘s unique approach to the heavy rock genre.

That trio, Gabriel Connor (lead vocals, bass), Pablo Kravicz (guitars, vocals), and Iago Marcondes (drums, vocals), formed in 2016 and has been blowing up in the Los Angeles and SoCal region since. Now, with the ‘Something Has To Die‘ EP nearing release, the band is poised to impress music fans the world over with their energized metal and empowering message.

RDV‘s Gabriel Connor comments:

Working on this EP was a lot of fun. Augustus [Cryns, producer/ songwriter (Butcher Babies, Anti-Flag, Westfield Massacre)] is a great friend of ours and he’s a very creative producer. He enhanced our creativity and we didn’t put any limits to the creative process. It’s chaotic, energetic and beautiful in its own way. It’s the type of music to make love and war to.

Catch RDV live at their upcoming EP release show: May 6th – Los Angeles, CA @ Lucky Strike Live

RED DEVIL VORTEXSomething Has To Die‘ EP is available for pre-order now HERE.

Track List:
01. Undaunted
02. The Devil’s Place
03. Something Has To Die
04. The Fallen
05. Villains And Kings


, , , ,