PRAYING MANTIS Prepare To Release ‘Gravity’; Official Video Premiere

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

The legendary NWOBHM band Praying Mantis will release their 11th studio album, ‘Gravity‘, on May 11 via Frontiers Music Srl.

The disc’s opening song, “Keep It Alive“, has been given the official video treatment and is streaming below. ‘Gravity‘ is the follow-up to the widely enjoyed 2015 album from the band, ‘Legacy’.

The same line up from that release, John Cuijpers (vocals) and Hans In’t Zandt (drums) again join Praying Mantis founding members Tino TroyChris Troy, and Andy Burgess. The quintet delivers a fantastic album of contemporary power metal that ties the band’s present and past together in one respectable effort indeed.

Artist Rodney Matthews designed the artwork for ‘Gravity‘ which follows in the same stunning look of previous works from the band including ‘Time Tells No Lies‘, ‘Predator In Disguise‘, and the aforementioned ‘Legacy‘.

Praying Mantis are set to perform at this year’s Frontiers Rock Festival in Milan, Italy on April 28.


Gravity tracklist:
01. Keep It Alive
02. Mantis Anthem
03. Time Can Heal
04. 39 Years
05. Gravity
06. Ghosts Of The Past
07. Destiny In Motion
08. The Last Summer
09. Foreign Affair
10. Shadow Of Love
11. Final Destination



, , , ,