BLACK FAST Share ‘Spectre Of Ruin’ Album Details; Issue New Official Video

(Photo Courtesy Of Kenny Williamson)

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Journalist,

The St. Louis-based new wave of U.S. thrash metal band BLACK FAST have announced they will release “Spectre Of Ruin” on Friday, July 13th via Entertainment One.

The band’s follow-up to 2015’s Terms Of Surrender is a highly anticipated album so fans will be stoked to learn there is a new official video premiere today too. “Cloak Of Lies” is the first new music from BLACK FAST in nearly 3 years and in true BLACK FAST fashion, the song careens like a locomotive going off the rails.

Like its predecessor, “Spectre Of Ruin” was once again recorded at Mana Studios in St. Petersburg, Florida, with Hate Eternal/ex-Morbid Angel’s Erik Rutan (Cannibal Corpse, Goatwhore, Six Feet Under).

Check out the visualizer below, you can pre-order digital copies of the new album here, or physical copies here.


“Cloak Of Lies”
“Silhouette Usurper”
“Scarecrow And Spectre”
“Phantom I Am”
“Mist Of Ruin”
“Temple Of Leviathan”
“Famine Angel”
“Crescent Aberration”

, , , , , , ,