MIST To Issue Debut Full-Length ‘Free Me Of The Sun’ This Week; Stream New Song

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Journalist, RiffRelevant.com)

The Ljubljana, Slovenia-based MIST are gearing up to release their debut full-length album, “Free Me Of The Sun“, via Soulseller Records on June 1st.

The album was recorded in Studio Ork, produced and mixed by Benjamin Kic and mastered by Patrick W. Engel (Candlemass, Pentagram, Darkthrone, Exodus) from Temple Of Disharmony. Anticipation for the record is rapidly growing after the band’s previous 2013 Demo and 2015 Inan EP releases garnered the band rather decent acclaim.

MIST is:

Nina Spruk – lead vocals
Ema Babošek – rhythm guitar / backing vocals
Blaž Tanšek – lead guitar
Neža Pečan – bass

Mihaela Žitko – drums

Today, MIST are sharing the audio-only stream of a track from the album, one titled “Disembody Me“. It finds the band descending deeply into the molasses-like pool of doomy, sludgy heaviness in their music while the powerful female vocals of Nina Spruk weave their lyrical narrative.

Check out the track below; you can find the new MIST album “Free Me Of The Sun” available for purchase now at these locations:


Free Me Of The Sun tracklist:

01. The Ghoul
02. Ora Pro Nobis
03. White Torch
04. December
05. Altar Of You
06. Disembody Me
07. The Offering
08. Demonized
09. Delirium

10. Free Me Of The Sun

, , , , , , ,

About Pat 'Riot' Whitaker

Over 40 years involved in every style, genre, and sub-genre of Rock & Metal you can imagine. Experiences and exposures a thousand miles wide and just as deep.
View all posts by Pat 'Riot' Whitaker →