LA CHINGA ‘Beyond The Sky’ Due In Sept. Via Small Stone Records [Pre-Order]; New Song Debut

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Journalist,

Vancouver’s hard-rockin’ rowdies LA CHINGA are back, baby! The trio will release their impending new full-length album, Beyond The Sky, via Small Stone Records this September.

The follow-up to LA CHINGA‘s 2016 critically lauded Freewheelin’ full-length was captured at Vancouver’s fabled Warehouse Studios with no-less-fabled producer Jamey Koch (DOA, Copyright, Tragically Hip). The album’s 45 minutes of no-holds-barred freedom rock contains a buffet of meaty portions.

Beyond The Sky Track List:
1. Nothin’ That I Can’t Do
2. Wings Of Fire
3. Mama Boogie
4. Black River
5. Beyond The Sky
6. Keep On Rollin’
7. Killer Wizard
8. Death Rider
9. Feel It In My Bones
10. H.O.W.

11. Warlords

That claim becomes unquestionable once you hear the album’s opening salvo, “Nothin’ That I Can’t Do“, a grooving deluge of boogie ‘n blues. Stream this scorching number from Carl Spackler (bass, vocals), Ben Yardley (guitars, vocals), and Jason Solyom (drums) below.

Beyond The Sky” will be issued digitally, as well as on CD and limited edition Vinyl LP. Pre-order is active now HERE.

, , , , , , , ,

About Pat 'Riot' Whitaker

Over 40 years involved in every style, genre, and sub-genre of Rock & Metal you can imagine. Experiences and exposures a thousand miles wide and just as deep.
View all posts by Pat 'Riot' Whitaker →

1 thought on “LA CHINGA ‘Beyond The Sky’ Due In Sept. Via Small Stone Records [Pre-Order]; New Song Debut

Comments are closed.