BLACK ELEPHANT Shares New “Helter Skelter” Single As ‘Cosmic Blues’ Album Nears

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

In less than one week’s time, Italy’s BLACK ELEPHANT will release their new full-length studio album, ‘Cosmic Blues‘.

It will arrive on CD, digitally, and limited edition purple vinyl LP from Small Stone Records on July 20th.

The band’s third official album finds the quartet – vocalist /lead guitarist Alessio Caravelli, rhythm guitarist Massimiliano Giacosa, bassist Marcello Destefanis, and drummer Simone Brunzu – descending ever deeper into the murky recesses of blues-infused, fuzz-heavy psychedelic rock. ‘Cosmic Blues’ was recorded and mixed by Giulio Farinelli, mastered by Maurizio Giannotti, and is wrapped within a cover designed by Robin Gnista.

Today, Riff Relevant is sharing the latest single from ‘Cosmic Blues’, “Helter Skelter“, which is not a rendition of The Beatles’ classic track. No, The Beatles only wish they’d written THIS “Helter Skelter“!

Along with this debut, we are including the previously shared album-opening title track, the sweltering “Cosmic Blues“, as well as an official video for another album track, “Walking Dead“.

You can pre-order Cosmic Blues right now at THIS LOCATION.

Track List:

01. Cosmic Soul
02. Helter Skelter
03. Chase Me
04. Walking Dead
05. Baby Eroina
06. Cosmic Blues For Solitary Moose

07. Inno



, , , , , , , , ,