THE ASOUND To Issue ‘Impalement Arts’ Album; New Members & Official Video

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

There are some incredible news updates arriving today from North Carolina’s purveyors of punk-infused, southern groove metal, THE ASOUND.

Let’s begin with the announcement that their new full-length album, ‘Impalement Arts‘, is set to arrive on digital and vinyl formats from Rusty Knuckles on November 16th. The excitement about the new effort has been growing by leaps and bounds lately, much of that due to it being THE ASOUND‘s first studio offering since evolving into a quartet.

Yes, Chad Wyrick (guitar, vocals), Michael Crump (drums), and Jon Cox (bass) are now joined by second guitarist Dave Easter – who you may recognize from his time as drummer for Hour Of 13 or Mountain Of Judgement. Easter’s presence is immediately known once you experience the first single and official video from the band, “Wolves Will Feed“.

The clip, streaming below, instantly unleashes THE ASOUND‘s fuller, more expanded state with its crushingly dense riffs and knock out the delivery. If the remainder of ‘Impalement Arts‘ follows suit (which I have no doubt that it will), then THE ASOUND are perfectly poised to increase their name recognition with fans of heavy rock.

Pre-order for ‘Impalement Arts‘ from THE ASOUND is now active at this LINK.


Impalement Arts‘ Tracklist:

Side A:
1) Wolves Will Feed
2) Dead Rat Cinders
3) Throne Of Compulsion
4) Pseudo Vein
5) The Impalement Arts
6) Triple Saints Side

Side B:
1) Moss Man
2) Commanding The Sword
3) Chief Of Thieves
4) Masters Of The Mind
5) Loanin’* (FLOOR cover)

, , , , ,