BLADE KILLER ‘High Risk’ Full-Length Debut Arrives Via M-Theory Audio

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

On November 23rd, the anxiously awaited début entitled ‘High Risk‘, from L.A. traditional heavy metal band BLADE KILLER, will arrive from M-Theory Audio.

Excitement for the album is growing in intensity and today the band shares the second single, “Midnight Sinner.” It follows the previously shared lyric video for the ‘High Risk‘ title track, and together both cuts are quick to establish BLADE KILLER‘s legitimacy when it comes to playing old school style metal.

Vocalist Carlos Gutierrez provided this insight to the latest track saying:

‘Midnight Sinner’ is a song about the people, the supporters, our friends and all the hellraisers out there – the people who go to the shows, bang their heads, drink some beers, smoke a joint and have a good time. If you’re straight, that’s cool, too — it’s just all about having a good time.

BLADE KILLER channel a particularly strong NWOBHM vibe and styling in their music, drawing regular comparisons to Paul Di’Anno era Iron Maiden. With ‘High Risk‘, the band delivers an eight-song inferno of restless, ripping heavy metal, which was recorded by Allen Falcon at L.A.’s Birdcage Studios, then mixed and mastered by Enforcer vocalist Olof Wikstrand (Tribulation, Cauldron). The record’s cover artwork was designed by noted tattoo artist Alex Matus.

High Risk‘ is available for pre-order on CD, digital, cassette, and limited-edition, black and white “split” vinyl at the following locations:


BLADE KILLER will announce a hometown album release show in Los Angeles soon. They will also appear at the 2019 Hell’s Heroes II Festival alongside other incredible current and classic metal acts – find details HERE.

Carlos Gutierrez – Vocals
Kelsey Wilson – Bass
Jonathan Rubio – Guitar
Jay Vazquez – Guitar
Peter Lemieux – Drums


01. Lost Angels
02. Let Go
03. High Risk
04. In The Arms Of The Devil
05. Midnight Sinner
06. Rush Of Thunder
07. Endangered Dreams
08. Tomb Of Thoughts



, , , ,