MASTIFF Unleashes ‘Plague’ Album In February; “Hellcircle” Single Streams

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Plague‘, the latest studio based obliteration from the UK’s sludge metal misanthropes MASTIFF, will arrive via APF Records on February 1st, 2019.

Anxiety is rapidly building for the band’s follow-up to such previous releases as ‘BORK‘ (2017), ‘Wrank‘ (2016), and ‘Death‘ EP (2014). MASTIFF‘s output of harrowing heaviness is presented here today with the first single, “Hellcircle“, from the upcoming ‘Plague‘ album, and streaming here for your listening pleasure.

Pre-order for the CD and Digital formats of ‘Plague‘ will be available soon. Currently pre-order for a limited edition vinyl pressing of the album is active now HERE.


Jim Hodge – vocals
Michael Shepherd – drums
Phil Johnson – guitar
James Andrew Lee – guitar
Dan Dolby – bass



Plague Tracklist:

01. Hellcircle
02. Bubonic
03. Brainbleed
04. Quarantine
05. Vermin
06. Torture
07. Weep
08. Black Death

, , , , , ,