WEST BOUND Debuts “Never Surrender” Video (Feat. Lynch Mob, Halford, Billy Idol Mbrs)

West Bound band

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

The sound, style, and spirit of traditional hard rock from the classic ages of the past, as well as aspects of today’s modern era, merge within the new band WEST BOUND.

The band features a cast of musicians, as well as collaborators, whose combined credits include such acts as Lynch Mob, Red Dragon Cartel, Billy Idol, Bonham, Halford, Tribe Of Gypsies, Whitesnake, Foreigner, and several other notable sonic entities. WEST BOUND was formed by singer Chas West (Resurrection Kings, Bonham, Lynch Mob, etc.) and renowned guitarist and producer Roy Z (Bruce Dickinson, Halford, Rob Rock, etc.), who then completed the band’s roster with Jimmy Burkard (guitar), Jason Cornwell (bass), and Dave “Chilli” Moreno (drums).

Now, WEST BOUND announces the upcoming arrival of their début album, ‘Volume 1‘, set to arrive from Frontiers Music Srl on February 22nd, 2019. The 11-track recording resonates with ample amounts of vintage influences melded with soulful vocals, touches of the blues, and impacting, killer melodies. Additionally, Stephen LeBlanc provides keyboards to the record while Brian Tichy (ex-Whitesnake, Ozzy Osbourne, Foreigner) co-wrote and played drums on two of its songs.

Speaking of those songs, WEST BOUND debuts their first single and official video for the track “Never Surrender“, a song that singer Chas West explains as:

…one that Roy Z and I came up with in the studio. It’s about going through struggles in life and never giving up on your dream despite them. People can relate to it in their own lives… it’s a theme we all know as human beings. Sometimes the tough times can help you define your true character.”

Along with the first taste of music provided here today, we are sharing the album’s cover artwork and tracklist. The band is currently in the midst of planning tour dates to support the release, which is currently available to pre-order.

Volume 1‘ will arrive from WEST BOUND via Frontiers Music Srl on February 22nd, 2019.


West Bound Volume 1

Volume 1‘ Tracklist:

01. Never Surrender
02. Dance Of Life
03. Ain’t Gonna Drown
04. Beautiful Dream
05. Nothing
06. Roll The Bones
07. On My Own
08. Keeper Of The Flame
09. Turn To You
10. No Room For Sympathy
11. Traveller


, , , , ,