INNER ALTAR Debuts “Lives Of Fire” Video As ‘Vol. III’ Album Nears

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Hailing from Kansas City, Missouri, the incredible INNER ALTAR return with the premiere of the “Lives Of Fire” official video.

The track hails from the band’s highly anticipated, full-length album début, ‘Vol. III‘, set to arrive from The Company on January 18th. INNER ALTAR self-recorded and produced the album along with Alex Tunks, who handling mixing.  ‘Vol. III‘ was mastered by Tony Reed via his HeavyHead Recording Company.

Following two previous demo offerings, 2015’s ‘Vol. I‘ and 2016’s ‘Vol. II – Their Satanic Majesties Saturday Night Special‘, excitement has built for a proper INNER ALTAR record. ‘Vol. III‘ – which features illustrations from Mikey Wheeler – promises to be one of 2019’s earliest arrivals to the collective ‘Best Of’ lists that will inevitably come at this time next year.

Lives Of Fire” captures the band’s masterfully executed channeling of influences from vintage doom and proto-metal bands like Pentagram, Witchfinder General, or Cirith Ungol. INNER ALTAR symbolically accepts the mantle of such monumental greats within their music, constructing songs built upon the almighty riff and possessing an unyielding heaviness. In the video to “Lives Of Fire“, the band, who are known by numerical designations with assumed aliases, deliver an amazing leather-clad, retro-looking, visual journey enhanced by its castle setting.

Vol. III‘ from INNER ALTAR is available to pre-order now at this LINK.

XXII – Lord Rewcifer
VII – Long Feather
VII – Tunks
II – Seasnake
IV – Strong Smoke

01. Prelude
02. For The Gods To Swear By
03. Lives Of Fire
04. Undine’s Kiss
05. Castle Storm
06. Pagan Rays | Numbered Days
07. Mother Eternity
08. Dethroned & Fugitive
09. Inner Altar


, , , , , , , ,