DUEL New Album ‘Valley Of Shadows’ Due In May; Fest Appearances

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Journalist ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway, Owner/Chief Editor

Austin, Texas’ incendiary occult rock / stoner metal masters DUEL announce the arrival of their third full-length studio album.

Valley Of Shadows‘ is set to arrive May 17th from Heavy Psych Sounds Records and assures fans a true, one-of-a-kind rock and roll experience. With blazing guitars and deep grooves, at times reminiscent of the great Thin Lizzy, DUEL cover a lot of ground between psychedelic enhanced anthems and straightforward, full blast jamming. Recorded by guitarist Jeff Henson at Red Nova Ranch studios outside of Austin, and mastered by Alberto de Icaza, ‘Valley Of Shadows‘ promises to be a rock solid album from start to finish.

Tom Frank – Vocals / Guitar
Jeff Henson – Lead Guitar / Backing Vocals
Shaun Avants – Bass / Backing Vocals
Justin Collins – Drums


Track list:

01. Black Magic Summer
02. Red Moon Forming
03. Drifting Alone
04. Strike And Disappear
05. Broken Mirror
06. Tyrant On The Throne
07. I Feel No Pain
08. The Bleeding Heart

Pre-order for ‘Valley Of Shadows‘ will be available on gatefold LP, CD, and Digital formats (detailed below) with pre-order now active HERE; you can hear the single “Red Moon Forming” now at this LINK.

– 40 Ultra Ltd. Test Press Vinyl
– 250 Ultra Ltd. Baby Blue Vinyl
– 500 Ltd. Red Transparent – Splatter Black, Blue, White, Yellow
– Black Vinyl
– CD Digipak
– Digital

DUEL will soon be performing live at these shows and festivals:

Mar. 14: Austin, TX @ Spider House Cafe – Stoner Jam ’19 [info]
Mar. 15: Austin, TX @ The Lost Well – Northwest Hesh & Austin Terror Fests [info]
Mar. 16: Austin, TX @ 4700 Burleson – Super Secret Show

Apr. 27: New London, CT @ Turning Tides Waves Of Metal Fest [info]
Apr. 29: Louisville, KY @ Highlands Tap Room – Metal Monday [info]



, , , , , , , , , , , , ,