DOGBANE Back With ‘Idylls Of Woe’ Album

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

It has been four years since North Carolinian hard rock / traditional metal mainstays DOGBANE delivered their second studio album, ‘When Karma Comes Calling‘.

Today the band announced they have completed work on the much-anticipated follow-up to it, ‘Idylls Of Woe‘, which is set to arrive July 19th from Heaven And Hell Records. With this announcement comes the unveiling of the album’s artwork, details, and a full album stream below.

Active since 2010, DOGBANE quickly rose to prominence within the Carolinas metal scene after the release of their 2011 introduction, ‘Residual Alcatraz‘. A constant presence in the music venues of their region’s live performance circuit only heightened fanfare for the band. The release of their second album, the aforementioned ‘When Karma Comes Calling‘ (dedicated to their fallen brother and bandmate, David Ellenburg), sealed DOGBANE‘s place as contemporary rock royalty in the Southern underground musical realm.

DOGBANE is now back with ‘Idylls Of Woe‘ on both CD and limited vinyl LP on July 19th from Heaven And Hell Records. Pre-order is active HERE.


Mitchell Allred – Guitars

Kevin D. Davis – Bass, Backing Vocals
Jeff Neal – Vocals

Jerry Cloer – Drums, Percussion
Jeff Rinehart – Guitars, Keyboards, Backing Vocals



01. The One I Was Warned Of
02. Devil’s Tramping Ground
03. Blood In The Snow
04. Riddle Of Steel
05. Land Of Shadows
06. Now You Know
07. Winter Of Man’s Demise
08. Sin Eater


, , , , , ,