SUPERNAUGHTY Debuts “Here Comes The Argonauts” Off ‘Temple’ Album

Photo By: Benedetta Moretti
Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Italy’s makers of mischievously enthralling heavy rock, SUPERNAUGHTY, announce the first details of their upcoming new release, ‘Temple‘.

Expected to arrive May 8th from Argonauta Records, the sophomore album from the Livorno-based rockers is said to be a fierce affair indeed. Containing eight explosive tracks of pure, undiluted rock and roll tempered with grunge and alternative rock undercurrents, ‘Temple‘ is sure to reach new heights for the band. For more than convincing proof of this, the first single is presented here today.

Here Comes The Argonauts” is said to not be so much an homage to the Greek hero Jason and his sailing crew as it is to the label home of SUPERNAUGHTY, Argonauta Records. Makes sense… and sounds fantastic, to boot! With its hazy avalanche of heavyweight riffs, staggering rhythms, and swagger-intact vocals, “Here Comes The Argonauts” indeed.

With this first taste of music from ‘Temple‘, SUPERNAUGHTY included the album artwork – created by SoloMacello – and tracklist. The record follows on the heels of the band’s breakthrough 2018 release, ‘Vol. 1‘, reviewed [HERE], and the 2015 ‘Welcome To My V’ EP. The band offered the following about the new album, saying:

Temple reflects our impertinent way of living and our goliardic and brash spirit. Everything we learned and what happened to us those years together as a band, from tour life to rehearsal, live shows and lots of more moments in our band life, has been loaded on this album: and now it is all ready for you all. So now it’s your turn, play loud and have fun while you wait for Supernaughty to arrive in your cities! Support us, the Argonauts are coming, enjoy the ride!”

SUPERNAUGHTY‘s ‘Temple‘ will be released May 8th via Argonauta Records; further details coming soon.

Filippo Del Bimbo – Lead Guitar
Alessio Franceschi – Drums
Angelo Fagni – Vocals / Rhythm guitar
Luca Raffoni – Bass


01. The Way I Wish To Die
02. Biogrinder
03. Hellboar
04. Warehouse Demon
05. Plug
06. Temple
07. Here Comes The Argonauts
08. BiGB


, , , , , ,